HomeCalendarVenuesListenLine UpHistoryGuestsCocktailsGalleryBook Us

August 2003, The Belt of the Celts released their second CD, "Shabbey Road".  You might find a copy at Revo Records, Westgate, Halifax, or at any good Car Boot sale.

Track List;

  • Streams of Whiskey
  • Train Song
  • Arranmore
  • A Pair of Brown Eyes
  • The Galway Girl
  • Mientras camine por los arboles de los silbidos
  • Sellerfield Song
  • Haul Away Joe
  • Mostly Water
  • Tuesday Morning
  • Johnny Come Lately
  • Sally MacLennane
  • Repeal of the Licensing Laws
  • Boldly Going Nowhere

Now consigned to collectors corner, or the bargain bucket bin at your local Woolworths, "A Flat Back Four", was the first recording (1999) of The Belt of the Celts in action. Unfortunately, we have no more copies available. 

Track List;

  • Greenland Whale Fisheries
  • Nancy Whiskey
  • Fall
  • Whiskey You're The Devil
  • Maybe
  • Night To Remember
  • Fine and Sunny
  • If I Should Fall From Grace With God
  • Boothill Death March
  • Ruby
  • South Australia
  • Kitty


Artwork by Martin Long